You are here

Key Officials

Office of the Assistant Secretary
Assistant Secretary, Vacant
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Vacant
Executive Director, Audrey Farley

Office of Civil Rights
Supervisory EEO Specialist, Daryl Hart

Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Director, Patricia S. Hu
Deputy Director, Dr. Rolf Schmitt

Intelligent Transportation Systems Joint Program Office
Director, Kenneth Leonard

National Coordination Office, Space-Based Positioning, Navigation and Timing
Director, Harold W. "Stormy" Martin III

Office of Positioning, Navigation and Timing & Spectrum Management
Director, Karen Van Dyke

Office of Research, Development and Technology
Director, Dr. Kevin Womack

Office of Technology Policy and Outreach
Director, Timothy Klein
BTS Public Affairs Contact, David Smallen

Transportation Safety Institute
Director, Dr. Kevin Womack
Senior Liaison, Christine Lawrence

Volpe National Transportation Systems Center
Director, Anne Aylward
Deputy Director for Operations (Acting), Robert Dorer
Deputy Director for Research & Technology, Steven M. Popkin
Director, Center for Air Traffic Systems & Operations, Gregory G. Joyner
Director, Center for Safety Management & Human Factors (Acting), Steven M. Popkin
Director, Center for Infrastructure Systems & Technology, Luisa Paiewonsky
Director, Center for Policy, Planning & Environment, Gregg Fleming
Updated: Friday, February 10, 2017
Submit Feedback >