Decorative banner that has text: Solving For Safety Visualization Challenge

You are here

Innovation Agents

What's an Innovation Agent?

Challenge Innovation Agents are companies and organizations interested in providing real-world knowledge, guidance, insight, issues, and data to Solvers, especially those new to the transportation safety space.  USDOT will provide a public listing of all organizations and companies who identify as Challenge Innovation Agents.  Solvers are encouraged to seek support from Innovation Agents to strengthen their individual/team expertise. USDOT will list two types of Challenge Innovation Agents: Technical Assistance and Data. 

Technical Assistance (T.A.) Innovation Agents can provide interested Solvers with knowledge, guidance, insight and issues related to transportation safety.  T.A. Innovation Agents may be able to provide technical assistance related to key safety issues impacting their members or employees, transportation safety techniques, transportation system characteristics, users and operations, approaches from other industries and sectors.

Data Innovation Agents can provide interested Solvers with access to data or analytic techniques that can be used in the analytical visualization tools. Use of a wide variety of disparate data is encouraged to gain insights into reducing fatalities and serious injuries on the U.S. road and rail systems. 

Innovation Agents may register their support throughout the Challenge. The Challenge hosted the Challenge Connections Webinar to facilitate Solver-Innovation Agent relationship building and the Challenge Introductions Webinar to introduce Innovation Agents to Solvers.

Banner image inviting potential partners to "innovate with us." Clicking in this image will open a web form to join the challenge an an innovation agent.

DKSNasemso imagesGoogle Cloud imagecurb zero logo

Nationa Governors Association

AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety imageTyler TechnologiesDiagramics
way care imageAbley imagedrcog imageCenter for Advanced Transportation Technology Laboratory
Washington state department of transporationState Smart Transportation InitiativeAssociation of counties 

 Type/Profile

 Website 

  Contact

Technical

Washington State Department of Transportation

Matthew Enders, matthew.enders@wsdot.wa.gov

Technical

Montana Association of Counties 

Jerry Spears,
jspears@mtcounties.org

Technical

American Traffic Safety Services Association

Eric Perry,
eric.perry@atssa.com

Technical

DKS Associates

Brian Chandler,
brian.chandler@dksassociates.com

Technical

Google Cloud Public Dataset

Shane Glass,
shanecglass@google.com

Technical

National Governors Association

Garrett Eucalitto,
geucalitto@nga.org

Technical

Tyler Technologies

Michael Donofrio,
Michael.Donofrio@tylertech.com

Technical

Munich Reinsurance America

Kathy Sullivan,
ksullivan@munichreamerica.com

Data

StreetLight Data

Juliet Hirni,
juliet.hirni@streetlightdata.com

Technical

Alteryx

Mark Kroto,
mkroto@alteryx.com

Technical

Diagramics

Alexander Abalakov,
support@diagramics.com 

Technical

Waycare

Shai Suzan,
shai@waycaretech.com

Technical

AAA Foundation for Trafic Safety

Tara Kelley-Baker,
tkelleybaker@aaafoundation.org

Technical

Abley

Steve Abley,
steve.abley@abley.com

Data, Technical 

National Association of State EMS Officials 

Dia Gainor,
dia@nasemso.org

Technical 

State Smart Transportation Initiative

Eric Sundquist,
erics@ssti.us

Data

The Center for Advanced Transportation Technology Laboratory 

Michael L. Pack,
PackML@umd.edu

Data

ESRI 

Terry Bills,
tbills@esri.com

Technical

CurbZERO 

Arun Jagatheesan,
arun@curbzero.com

Technical

National Safety Council 

Alex Epstein,
alex.epstein@nsc.corg

Data

Denver Regional Council of Governments 

Ashley Summers,
asummers@drcog.org


 

Safety Data Initiative
Safety Data 
Initiative

Learn about the Submissions.
Submissions

 

See the Prizes.
Prizes

 

Important Dates
Schedule

 

Read the Frequently Asked Questions.
FAQs

 

Updated: Friday, November 9, 2018
Submit Feedback >